Path32
Maine · Private · Data since 2013

University of New England

Offers a seat to 17% of applicants, up from 11% in 2013.

#71
Path32 admissions rank, 2026
Outside 2025 top 30
1,395
applications, 2025-26
for 70 seats
16.6%
offered a seat
median school 10.8%
3.58
average overall GPA
DAT AA not reported
2025-26 admissions cycle

From application to first day

Each bar is drawn to scale against applications received.

Applications received1,395
Examined by committee854
Offered a seat232
Enrolled70

Applicants per seat

19.9 applicants per seat in 2025 (17.7 in 2013), above the median school's 17.7.

0102030201320202025Median19.9
University of New EnglandMedian school

Acceptance rate

16.6% of applicants were offered a seat in 2025, less selective than the median school (10.8%). It was 11.5% in 2013.

0%10%20%30%201320202025Median16.6%
University of New EnglandMedian school

Average overall GPA

Average overall GPA of 3.58 in 2025, up from 3.41 in 2013. The median school is at 3.71.

3.403.503.603.703.80201320202025Median3.58
University of New EnglandMedian school

DAT standing among schools

In 2024, its entering class out-scored 14% of other schools on the DAT Academic Average. Its 2025 DAT was not reported.

0255075100201320202025Middle14

Percent of other schools with a lower DAT Academic Average that year. Ranking within each year keeps the 2025 move to a 200–600 scale comparable.

Tuition, 2025-26

What University of New England costs

Four years of tuition and mandatory fees: $387,551. That ranks #37 most expensive of 69 schools. Living expenses are not included.

Year by year

Tuition and mandatory fees for each year of the program, 2025-26.

YearTuitionFees
1st$79,370$17,994
2nd$79,370$18,399
3rd$79,370$18,399
4th$79,370$15,279
Total$387,551incl. fees

9% of the 2025-26 first-year class are Maine residents.

First-year tuition and fees

Cost is up 33% since 2014-15. Hover a year for the numbers.

$0K$25K$50K$75K$100K201420202025Median$91K
University of New EnglandMedian school, in-state

See every school's tuition ranked →

Home states, 2011–2025

Where University of New England's students come from

824 matriculants from 44 states and territories. 18% were Maine residents.

Maine1–45–1920–4950–199200+
  1. Maine15218.4%
  2. Massachusetts657.9%
  3. New Hampshire587%
  4. New York475.7%
  5. Florida465.6%
  6. California435.2%
Year-by-year data, 2013–2025
YearApplicationsExaminedOfferedEnrolledAcceptanceDAT AAGPA overallGPA science
20251,3958542327016.6%—3.583.49
20241,0686202167020.2%19.53.603.50
20238856172177124.5%19.53.563.47
20228686001876421.5%19.23.583.48
20218976071756419.5%19.33.473.37
20208234991796421.8%18.63.383.24
20191,0856782066419.0%19.13.413.33
20181,8141,011173649.5%193.443.27
20171,9211,169183649.5%18.53.423.30
20161,8511,1781906410.3%18.63.383.24
20151,4752971726411.7%18.83.483.38
20141,2288481326410.8%18.23.333.23
20131,1341,1341306411.5%18.13.413.35

DAT is on a 1–30 scale through 2024 and a 200–600 scale from 2025. Offers are not available before 2011.