Path32
Missouri · Public · Data since 2000

University of Missouri, Kansas City

One of the ten most expensive dental schools: $502,596 for four years.

#30
Path32 admissions rank, 2026
#18 in 2025
1,012
applications, 2025-26
for 109 seats
13.5%
offered a seat
median school 10.8%
3.78
average overall GPA
DAT AA not reported
2025-26 admissions cycle

From application to first day

Each bar is drawn to scale against applications received.

Applications received1,012
Examined by committee212
Offered a seat137
Enrolled109

Applicants per seat

9.3 applicants per seat in 2025 (11 in 2000), below the median school's 17.7.

0102030200020052010201520202025Median9.3
UMKCMedian school

Acceptance rate

13.5% of applicants were offered a seat in 2025, less selective than the median school (10.8%). It was 17.1% in 2011.

0%10%20%30%40%2011201520202025Median13.5%
UMKCMedian school

Average overall GPA

Average overall GPA of 3.78 in 2025, up from 3.35 in 2000. The median school is at 3.71.

3.203.403.603.804.00200020052010201520202025Median3.78
UMKCMedian school

DAT standing among schools

In 2024, its entering class out-scored 41% of other schools on the DAT Academic Average. Its 2025 DAT was not reported.

0255075100200020052010201520202025Middle41

Percent of other schools with a lower DAT Academic Average that year. Ranking within each year keeps the 2025 move to a 200–600 scale comparable.

Tuition, 2025-26

What UMKC costs

Four years of tuition and mandatory fees for in-state students: $279,756, or $502,596 out-of-state. That ranks #37 most expensive of 69 schools for in-state students and #3 out-of-state. Living expenses are not included.

Year by year

Tuition and mandatory fees for each year of the program, 2025-26.

YearTuition, in-stateTuition, out-of-stateFees
1st$56,895$112,605$13,419
2nd$56,895$112,605$12,919
3rd$56,895$112,605$12,919
4th$56,895$112,605$12,919
Total$279,756$502,596incl. fees

52% of the 2025-26 first-year class are Missouri residents.

First-year tuition and fees

In-state cost is up 99% since 2014-15. Hover a year for the numbers.

$0K$50K$100K$150K201420202025Median$115K$59K
In-stateOut-of-stateMedian school, in-state

See every school's tuition ranked →

Home states, 2011–2025

Where UMKC's students come from

1,602 matriculants from 33 states and territories. 62% were Missouri residents.

Missouri1–45–1920–4950–199200+
  1. Missouri99261.9%
  2. Kansas38524%
  3. Hawaii472.9%
  4. Arkansas442.7%
  5. New Mexico422.6%
  6. Illinois140.9%
Year-by-year data, 2000–2025
YearApplicationsExaminedOfferedEnrolledAcceptanceDAT AAGPA overallGPA science
20251,01221213710913.5%—3.783.75
20241,06621313810913.0%20.63.823.79
202387821115110917.2%20.23.773.74
202293221116910918.1%20.13.713.61
202186421516210918.8%20.53.773.79
202072172115910922.1%19.23.593.52
201989489415610917.4%203.713.67
201877677614510918.7%19.83.733.69
201793793713810914.7%19.33.713.71
201699999912010912.0%19.33.603.60
201585516413010915.2%19.53.603.63
201494318715111016.0%18.93.633.66
201390735828410831.3%193.623.60
201276117613610917.9%18.93.633.62
2011633—10810917.1%18.83.593.57
2010703175—108—18.43.633.61
2009872187—102—183.623.61
20081,092189—102—18.13.643.63
20071,130175—104—18.43.633.64
20061,025136—101—18.33.643.60
2005876175—100—18.13.563.50
2004815183—102—17.83.393.29
2003688688—97—17.323.403.26
2002169169—101—17.643.363.38
2001805805—88—17.423.383.27
2000945945—86—17.653.353.20

DAT is on a 1–30 scale through 2024 and a 200–600 scale from 2025. Offers are not available before 2011.