Path32
Pennsylvania · Private · Data since 2000

Temple University

Students from 46 states, and 49% from Pennsylvania.

#64
Path32 admissions rank, 2026
Outside 2025 top 30
3,371
applications, 2025-26
for 145 seats
11.2%
offered a seat
median school 10.8%
3.60
average overall GPA
DAT AA not reported
2025-26 admissions cycle

From application to first day

Each bar is drawn to scale against applications received.

Applications received3,371
Examined by committee3,191
Offered a seat376
Enrolled145

Applicants per seat

23.2 applicants per seat in 2025 (18.1 in 2000), above the median school's 17.7.

010203040200020052010201520202025Median23.2
Temple UniversityMedian school

Acceptance rate

11.2% of applicants were offered a seat in 2025, less selective than the median school (10.8%). It was 6.8% in 2011.

0%5%10%15%20%2011201520202025Median11.2%
Temple UniversityMedian school

Average overall GPA

Average overall GPA of 3.60 in 2025, up from 3.23 in 2000. The median school is at 3.71.

3.203.403.603.80200020052010201520202025Median3.60
Temple UniversityMedian school

DAT standing among schools

In 2024, its entering class out-scored 63% of other schools on the DAT Academic Average. Its 2025 DAT was not reported.

0255075100200020052010201520202025Middle63

Percent of other schools with a lower DAT Academic Average that year. Ranking within each year keeps the 2025 move to a 200–600 scale comparable.

Tuition, 2025-26

What Temple University costs

Four years of tuition and mandatory fees: $327,775. That ranks #45 most expensive of 69 schools. Living expenses are not included.

Year by year

Tuition and mandatory fees for each year of the program, 2025-26.

YearTuitionFees
1st$73,334$11,876
2nd$73,334$9,885
3rd$73,334$6,294
4th$73,334$6,384
Total$327,775incl. fees

47% of the 2025-26 first-year class are Pennsylvania residents.

First-year tuition and fees

Cost is up 51% since 2014-15. Hover a year for the numbers.

$0K$20K$40K$60K$80K201420202025Median$75K
Temple UniversityMedian school, in-state

See every school's tuition ranked →

Home states, 2011–2025

Where Temple University's students come from

1,954 matriculants from 46 states and territories. 49% were Pennsylvania residents.

Pennsylvania1–45–1920–4950–199200+
  1. Pennsylvania95148.7%
  2. New Jersey25112.8%
  3. New York1025.2%
  4. Florida1015.2%
  5. California854.4%
  6. Delaware814.1%
Year-by-year data, 2000–2025
YearApplicationsExaminedOfferedEnrolledAcceptanceDAT AAGPA overallGPA science
20253,3713,19137614511.2%—3.603.51
20242,8582,71740714314.2%21.33.583.49
20232,7802,60045913916.5%20.83.553.46
20222,8082,76643514215.5%21.33.573.48
20212,9102,68442214214.5%21.23.513.44
20202,7662,56136114113.1%20.73.513.42
20193,0482,84536614212.0%21.13.513.39
20183,1732,92736514011.5%21.13.553.48
20173,00786234913911.6%213.533.45
20163,1802,71832314010.2%213.543.47
20153,0052,61633214011.1%20.13.543.46
20143,3872,8003321409.8%203.503.41
20133,5913,2202851287.9%203.533.48
20124,0513,4963471298.6%19.73.513.41
20114,1273,6592801286.8%19.73.553.48
20104,2443,680—128—193.583.45
20094,3933,883—128—19.33.463.37
20084,4383,750—125—193.403.32
20074,2023,040—125—19.13.373.27
20063,566756—125—18.83.333.19
20052,907761—125—19.13.323.23
20042,314803—125—18.33.293.16
2003718718—125—18.423.253.17
20021,4101,410—125—18.583.293.20
20011,9681,968—125—18.543.303.20
20002,2612,261—125—18.293.233.13

DAT is on a 1–30 scale through 2024 and a 200–600 scale from 2025. Offers are not available before 2011.

Also in Pennsylvania